PDA

View Full Version : A newbie from Minnesota

ScrapMetal
05-27-2012, 12:33 PM
Hi

Just thought I would say hello to all in the forum.
I have been reading the posts and find you all seem to be a friendly bunch.

I am new to detecting having bought a used Ace 250 and have done some detecting basically in TotLots where I can dig in the wood chips. Mostly finding newer pennies, but at same time learning techniques and how best to use the detector.

I am located near the Twin Cities in Minnesota, and hopefully as I progress will venture to more lucrative spots and start finding more interesting targets.

I am amazed with what others are finding and of course so envious.

Fire Fighter 43
05-27-2012, 02:49 PM
Welcome to the forum from SE Wisconsin. I'm glad to see you found us and I'm always happy to welcome a fellow Midwesterner. Do not be afraid to ask questions we have a lot of experienced detectorist here. HH and GL

aloldstuff
05-27-2012, 06:33 PM
Scrapmetal, welcome from western MA. I sort of started just like you, ony I did parks and schools. Once I finally moved onto field, thats when the finds really started happening. Glad you found us. Looking forward to your future finds and posts.

CODY
05-27-2012, 09:27 PM
Welcome from Mississippi. Welcome to the forum. Will be looking forward to your finds and post. I started also in public places and still hunt them. I prefer private property which I have gotten permission to hunt. HH

Ill Digger
05-27-2012, 11:08 PM
Hey ScrapMetal :groovy:
Welcome to the forum from the cornfields of Illinois! :grin:
It sounds like your on the right track. Just starting out it's good to hunt some totlots and trashier areas. It defiantly gives you plenty of targets :hairpulling: lol Plus, different situations . That'll help when you find your favorite type of detecting. thumbsup01
GL & HH! Can't wait to see and hear about some of your finds! :->

del
05-27-2012, 11:54 PM