PDA

View Full Version : new to group

starman2
12-08-2011, 02:31 PM
hello everybody, Being new to the group. I am very excitied about exchanging thoughts, and expirences with so many people, interested in the same things. I hope that I can contribute as much to the group, as everyone else has. I am new to metal detecting. And have about a zillion questions to ask you guys. Thanks for the opertunity to join in the search for the Golden egg! I am just now learning the DFX 300. I have been using the XLT, and a Teknetics T2. This is only my first full season using detectors. And trying to get in as much as I can, before the ground freezes up on me. I live in SouthEast Michigan. I'm 58 years old. And a retiree from General Motors Truck.

aloldstuff
12-08-2011, 03:04 PM
Starman2, welcome from western MA. Hope your ground never freezes. LOL You got a nice machine there. Looking forward to your posts. Glad you are here and you will find that these members have a wealth of knowledge to share.

Al

CODY
12-08-2011, 03:43 PM
Welcome from Mississippi. If you've got questions this is the place. Looking forward to your post and finds. HH

del
12-08-2011, 03:46 PM
hello Starman2 and welcome to the American Detectorist forum , the DFX is a great machine and one i've been using for many years now . please feel free to ask any questions , also there are some nice tips on this detector in the whites category further down on the forum page. congrats on your retirement and hope you make some nice finds before your frozen in.

Dan

Epi-hunter
12-08-2011, 07:49 PM
Welcome to the forum! Please feel free to ask any questions you have. You have a very nice machine |:cheering: Don't forget to post your finds!

Ill Digger
12-08-2011, 08:23 PM
Hey starman2 :groovy:
Welcome to the forum from the cornfields of Illinois :grin:
You'll love this addiction hobby! lol
Thats the cool think about the forum...everyone is into the same thing..... metal detecting <: